The Danish Building and Property Agency is a part of the Ministry of Transport, Building and Housing. The agency was created by the formation of the government on 3 October 2011 through a merger of parts of the Danish Palace and Properties Agency, the Danish University and Property Agency and the Danish Enterprises and Construction Authority.

The Danish Building and Property Agency's executive board consists of CEO Rasmus Brandt Lassen, Deputy Director Kristian Lyk-Jensen, and Deputy Director Signe Primdal Lyndrup.

The organisation uses three pillars as a starting point: Business, Projects, and Staff and management.  The pillars consist of smaller units, each with their own special focuses. In the organisation there are a number of mutual dependencies, which requires that we work interdisciplinarily in order to provide the right solutions for our customers.